Monday, May 25, 2009


Here is a row of winning cars from the 90's back to the 60's.
This one gets special mention as it is Shiersen Racing's 1990 winner driven by Arie Luyendyk. My formula Atlantic was an ex-Shiersen car. He had owned March's for years. Changed to a Lola and Arie and won!

A March 83C driven by Tom Sneva won in 83.

You get two pictures of the March.
Jim Halls Chaparrals. The 1980 winner driven by Johnny Rutherford in the foreground.
1973 Eagle driven by Gordon Johncock.
1972 McLaren driven by Mark Donohue.
68 Eagle driven by Bobbie Unser.

No comments: